Imogene Pass Run


2015 Race Information
Confirmed Entries
Race History
Course Description
Race Results
Board of Directors


Race date is Saturday September 12, 2015.  Registration for the 2015 Imogene Pass Run is closed and the race is full.  While it will not be possible to accept any more entries for this event, there are lots of great races out there so get out and run!

All confirmed entries are now posted and will be updated regularly. Train well and we will see you in September!

Race Check in - Bib/Chip Pickup:

Plan to pick up your bib/chip and t-shirt Friday to avoid race morning crowds.  Schedule listed is for Sept. 11 & 12.  All participants must present a legal picture ID to check in and should also bring their signed Waiver.  If you do not have your waiver  replacements will be available.  For faster service please know your bib# and have your picture ID in hand.  Check in by/for friends or family members is not permitted.


Friday Afternoon Noon - 2 PM Sheridan Opera House, Telluride
Friday Evening 5 - 7 PM and
8 - 8:30 PM
Ouray Community Center
6th Street, just east of Main St.
Saturday Morning 6:30 - 7:00 AM

  return to top

Race Packet:

All items offered to participants at Race Check in are for PARTICIPANTS ONLY.  Registered persons who are not present at check in will not have any claim on offerings at check in.  This includes participant shirts or any other items offered at check in.  Supplies of all items may be limited, check in early to avoid disappointment.

Bus Transportation (FREE) and Schedule:

Bus transportation will be provided between Ouray Community Center and Telluride Courthouse on Race Day.

Race Morning - Telluride to Ouray
5:15 Loading, Depart 5:30 AM Sharp

Post Race - Telluride to Ouray (two times)
12:00 PM
2:30 PM (LAST bus 2:45, course closes at 2:30)

Ouray turnbacks and DQs:  A bus will be held - check in at the Ouray Community Center to request a ride and advise INFO Center that you have withdrawn.

Congratulations to our 2014 Champions!

Great performances by our overall winners Daniel Nally of Denver Colorado with a winning time of 2:25:42 and Nora Coenen of Telluride Colorado with a time of 2:41:21!

2014 Course Record Set

Senior Men/ 60-64    Heath Hibbard    Ridgway CO    3:03:08
Heath takes down the record set by Ron Hendricks in 2012, 3:03:10 by only 2 seconds!!  Heath now owns the Senior Men AND the Men 60-64 records!!!

2014 Race Results

2014 Race Photos


Click here to go to Facebook page.

2014 Volunteers of the Year

Our volunteers of the year award goes to Justin Chandler for the Telluride Side!

IPR Training Guide

Marc Witkes of Durango Motorless Transit has put together a guide to help with your race training!  Check it out!


It takes over 200 dedicated volunteers working in a variety of positions to make this race happen.  Please visit the Volunteer Page for schedules and information on the available positions. We have been selling out of our volunteer spots the past few years so register early to get the position you desire.   Thanks for Volunteering!

Race Proceeds Benefit Local Organizations

Each year the IPR supports local organizations including the Track Teams of Telluride, Ouray and Silverton, Ouray and Telluride Search and Rescue, Telluride Ski and Snowboard Team and the Montrose Amateur Radio Club.


Search for results from ALL previous races back to 1992!  

Thank You

To all the volunteers and Businesses that make this event happen.  Special Thanks to our 10 year Volunteers whose tireless efforts have been with us for so long, we couldn't have done it without you!  Thank you Ann Williams, Nancy Nixon, John Nixon, Shanna Syme, John Hopkins, Jack Pera and all the soon to be 10 year volunteers!

Contact InformationA024.jpg (61395 bytes)

Electronic mail for best service
Race Director: John Jett
atIMOGENERUNdotCOM (spelled out to avoid spam)

970.728.0251 (between 9AM and 6PM MDT only please)

Imogene Pass Run is an Equal Opportunity Service Provider. Imogene Pass Run is a permittee of the Grand Mesa, Uncompahgre and Gunnison National Forest.